Introductions

Hello, everyone!

I’m Jade, and as a single mother, I am in need of making some extra money. This is the blog that I am using to promote the proofreading and editing services that I offer.

I can proofread your documents for spelling and grammatical accuracy, or I can edit your work for spelling/grammar as well as content issues, such as coherence and flow.

These services are offered on a variety of documents, including but not limited to: works of fiction such as short stories or novels, works of non-fiction such as essays (excluding written assignments for any educational institution), reports, letters, business documents, manuscripts, screenplays, articles, brochures, catalogs, manuals, advertising, etc. I also proofread/edit content for websites and a variety of online services.

If you don’t see the particular item listed that you need proofread or edited, feel free to ask. I am open to virtually any project. If you need your project to follow certain standards (MLA is an example), simply let me know so that I can proofread/edit accordingly. If you are using an uncommon set of standards, I may ask you to link references.

I am available to offer either service for as little as a single page or as much as a manuscript or an entire novel. I am also open to long-term arrangements, which will be negotiated on a case-by-case basis. Deadlines can be negotiated; in cases of documents of reasonable length, I may be able to offer next-day service.

I am working on pricing as well as a client-editor agreement, both of which I hope to be able to post soon. I am also working to obtain permission from writers that I have helped before to link to their stories as examples of my work.

Find me at:

Please check out my dA gallery for samples of my own writing, which have been proofread and edited many times.

I am currently using my pen name; I will only share my real name with clients and those who make serious inquiries. I assure you that with a degree in English and dreams of being an editor, I am qualified for the services I offer; details are available by client request.

Thanks for reading!

“There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.” – Maya Angelou

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

