Examples of My Work

As a college graduate and English major who has always dreamed of being a full-time editor, I’ve done plenty of proofreading and editing to my own work as well as helping others. As a start to my professional portfolio as well as to showcase examples of my work, I am going to keep a list of work that I have proofread/edited here.

My current dA username is BloodrainFireDawn, and the username I used in the past was jadesfires; most writers are courteous enough to mention that I helped them in the artist description of the story.

I have obtained permission from a writer with whom I have an ongoing arrangement to provide links to the stories that I have helped her proofread/edit. Thank you very much, Réalta! I will list the stories separately below, but you can find her at deviantART under the username Star-Chaster. Her other work not listed here can be found in her dA gallery.

EDIT (as of 12/4/12): I have also obtained the permission of another writer who I have helped to provide a link to the first chapter of her story which I both proofread and edited extensively. Thanks, Asia! You can find her at deviantART under the username Solangetatsu. She is an artist as well as a writer, and all of her artwork and writing can be found in her dA gallery.

EDIT (as of 12/19/12): I have obtained permission from another writer to provide a link to the chapters of her story which I helped edit; this is an example of development editing. Thanks, Erin! You can find her at deviantART under the username ErinM31. She is also a writer and artist, and all of her artwork and other writing can be found in her dA gallery.

*All stories/chapters included in this list were either proofread or edited by me.*

Stories Edited by Jade:

Stories Proofread by Jade:

My own personal writing can also be found in my deviantART gallery. My writing is always proofread and edited carefully before it is posted. Stories that I am particularly proud of include:

I will edit and add to this list as necessary when more work that I have done becomes available to which I can provide a link. Thank you for your interest.

Leave a comment

Filed under News, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

